Accountability & Technology Services


Wayne Beasley, Assistant Superintendent – Accountability and Technology
Francis Altman, Director of Technology                 Joan Bjork, District Technology Facilitator

252-514-6393 or Fax 252-514-4300

Welcome to Craven County Schools Department of Technology Services. Our vision is to build an Information Technology System that will be developed and deployed to provide support in managing, integrating, and improving teaching and learning systems for 21st Century skills, as well as effective and efficient district-wide operations.

Educational Technology Plan 2014-2016


Nancy Moore, NCWISE Coordinator
Bruce Mahoney, Technician/Office Manager
Howard Adams, AV Technician
Earl Dukes, Technician
Robert Eskew, Technician
Alfred Gray, Technician
Sandy Murphy, Technician
Stephen Silveria, Technician
Stephen Tice, Technician
Joshua White, Technician
Mark Witmer, Technician
Barbara Dixon, Technology Assistant
Michelle Sherman, Technology Assistant



Technology Literacy Coaches:                            
Sarah Emmerich
Caroline Godwin
Carla Sittig
Kelly Williamson




Information about the NC Ready Initiative
Test Specifications for NEW Generation of Assessments and Online Testing
Parent Information & Resources for ACT, PLAN, EXPLORE, and WorkKeys
Information about Understanding ACT scores

Local Annual Test Policy
Testing Code of Ethics Local Policy

The Five Achievement Levels


Test Technicians:

Cindy Manning, LEA Test Coordinator
Donna Sartwell, Test Technician